Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetica Cosmetic Surgery & Laser Center

Leesburg plastic surgeon Dr. Phillip Chang takes great pride in providing quality cosmetic care and an exceptional customer experience for all his patients. He is regarded as one of the "Top 10 Plastic Surgeons" in Loudoun County and has earned countless awards for his work. So many men and women have enjoyed their care from Dr. Chang that it has earned him the "Patient's Choice Award" and "Compassionate Doctor Recognition." Dr. Chang understands that one of the best avenues to discovering a great plastic surgeon is by reading patient reviews. Dr. Chang invites you to read through his inspiring patient testimonials to learn more.

Review Dr. Chang
Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2021

I wrote this review on Google but want to share it here as well. The nurses Mel and Katy under Dr. Phillip Chang's direction took really good care of me and I am tickled with my results. I work out to maintain a certain physique but had fat bulges around my hips and belly that I simply couldn't get rid of despite targeted workouts and dieting. CoolSculpting did the trick and allowed me to target these areas. I feel renewed confidence in my skin now and don't mind showing my belly in fitness clothes or even in a bikini at the beach. I feel so confident that I went out and got a tan. I don't usually write reviews, but this feels a little bit like a miracle to me, so I want to share the good news in case CoolSculpting can help others like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2021

CoolSculpting Restored My Confidence - I wrote this review on Google but want to share it here as well. The nurses Mel and Katy under Dr. Phillip Chang's direction took really good care of me and I am tickled with my results. I work out to maintain a certain physique but had fat bulges around my hips and belly that I simply couldn't get rid of despite targeted workouts and dieting. CoolSculpting did the trick and allowed me to target these areas. I feel renewed confidence in my skin now and don't mind showing my belly in fitness clothes or even in a bikini at the beach. I feel so confident that I went out and got a tan. I don't usually write reviews, but this feels a little bit like a miracle to me, so I want to share the good news in case CoolSculpting can help others like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

Thanks to Dr. Chang! I'm very happy with the results! Dr. Chang performed a mommy makeover to me that included a breast lift plus implants, a tummy tuck, and vaginal rejuvenation. Consultation was informative and easy. The surgery went very smoothly and I had no pain recovering from my breast aug and tummy tuck. Simply a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I'm really thankful to Dr. Chang and his staff for helping me with aging signs problems. Dr. Chang did a great job on my face. I love the results! I highly recommend their services particularly their facelift procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Chang did a great job on my face - I'm really thankful to Dr. Chang and his staff for helping me with aging signs problems. Dr. Chang did a great job on my face. I love the results! I highly recommend their services particularly their facelift procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2020

Very Happy with the Results! - Thanks to Dr. Chang! I'm very happy with the results! Dr. Chang performed a mommy makeover to me that included a breast lift plus implants, a tummy tuck, and vaginal rejuvenation. Consultation was informative and easy. The surgery went very smoothly and I had no pain recovering from my breast aug and tummy tuck. Simply a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I’ve tried everything to get my body back in shape after having 2 children, I was at a loss until I met. Dr Philip Chang. My mommy makeover results exceeded my expectations for overall aesthetics and recovery time. Now I’ve gone down three pant sizes!! Dr. Chang and his staff are wonderful! I had a lot of apprehension leading up to the actual surgery and he spent extra time with me to ask any/all questions that I had on my mind.He is a very detail-oriented physician and took the time to listen to what I wanted. Before, during and even after, his medical assistant Kathy Downs is top-notch and very personable! I would highly recommend Dr. Chang’s group and would use them again in the future. My only regret is that I wished I had done it earlier as the added confidence has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Chang performed a mini facelift with upper eye job, and fat transfer. I'm in my early fifties, and wanted to take away some of the sagging and aging in my skin, while keeping the essence of what I look like. At the consultation, he made me feel very comfortable, and listened to what I wanted to achieve.He is extremely knowledgeable, has a very comforting demeanor, and his staff is fantastic as well. I was able to have the procedure at his office, and it went very well. Had the typical bruising and swelling over the next 10 days. His skill as a surgeon is impeccable. I have a very natural (not too tight or pulled-looking) face. Just me but looking 10 years younger. I'm happy looking in the mirror in the morning without makeup. I will always go back to him for any additional work I want to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2020

I should have done it sooner - the added confidence has changed my life - I’ve tried everything to get my body back in shape after having 2 children, I was at a loss until I met. Dr Philip Chang. My mommy makeover results exceeded my expectations for overall aesthetics and recovery time. Now I’ve gone down three pant sizes!! Dr. Chang and his staff are wonderful! I had a lot of apprehension leading up to the actual surgery and he spent extra time with me to ask any/all questions that I had on my mind.He is a very detail-oriented physician and took the time to listen to what I wanted. Before, during and even after, his medical assistant Kathy Downs is top-notch and very personable! I would highly recommend Dr. Chang’s group and would use them again in the future. My only regret is that I wished I had done it earlier as the added confidence has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2020

Outstanding result - just me but looking 10 years younger. - Dr. Chang performed a mini facelift with upper eye job, and fat transfer. I'm in my early fifties, and wanted to take away some of the sagging and aging in my skin, while keeping the essence of what I look like. At the consultation, he made me feel very comfortable, and listened to what I wanted to achieve.He is extremely knowledgeable, has a very comforting demeanor, and his staff is fantastic as well. I was able to have the procedure at his office, and it went very well. Had the typical bruising and swelling over the next 10 days. His skill as a surgeon is impeccable. I have a very natural (not too tight or pulled-looking) face. Just me but looking 10 years younger. I'm happy looking in the mirror in the morning without makeup. I will always go back to him for any additional work I want to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2019

Soon to Be 50 Yrs Old. Drainless TT with Muscle Repair, Lipo Flanks and Bra Fat - Had my procedure Nov 7. With Dr. Phillip Chang. Today I am 4 days post op and today has been the best day by far. A few things that I have totally been grateful for during my recovery is the fact that the compression garment they put me in after surgery is crotchless, a 5" toliet seat riser has been a blessing and lots of pillows because both sitting and reclining require pillows. Not sure what role my lady parts played a role in the surgery but I was very swollen and very sore. I felt like I am unable to get myself completely dry after going to the bathroom so I use a baby wipe and I feel that has helped with my private area not getting any more sore from urine burns. I feel like I have been able to move around a good bit because standing and moving almost feels better than sitting and trying to recline. Sitting and reclining causes a pulling sensation. I have one area near my incision that burns enough to bring tears to my eyes if I move wrong. Bending to get anything is totally not happening. Few worries are dents in my stomach (which one realself writer told me her ps said they were from the the internal sutures). I am also concerned that my insision looks way higher on the right side. I will try to post pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Chang replaced my saline implants that I had for 21 years (with a different Plastic Surgeon). Over time, I felt the shape/positioning of my implants had changed and I did not like the way they looked. I opted for silicone implants and I could not be happier. My breasts look and feel natural! The results from Dr. Chang exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2017

Results Exceeded My Expectations - Dr. Chang replaced my saline implants that I had for 21 years (with a different Plastic Surgeon). Over time, I felt the shape/positioning of my implants had changed and I did not like the way they looked. I opted for silicone implants and I could not be happier. My breasts look and feel natural! The results from Dr. Chang exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

This review is long over due... I had breast augmentation revision preformed by Dr. Chang almost 2 years ago. I am SO incredibly happy with my results! ... This is coming from someone who is extremely particular and can be a little high maintenance:) I have the cleavage I always wanted and my scars are minimal and well hidden under the crease of my breasts. I own a boutique with my fiance, I always get complements from my customers about how perfect my boobs are and they are shocked when I tell them I had breast augmentation! Dr. Chang is great! He stands by his work and will ensure you are happy with your results. Not to mention his office is pristine and staff is very helpful, friendly, and professional. I absolutely recommend Dr. Chang and plan to return to him for all my cosmetic wants/needs! THANK YOU Dr. Chang and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I have received IPL treatments from several places, but the one that has worked the best is at a local plastic surgeon's. Prior to treatment, I have to have the numbing cream on skin face 30-40 mins. I get zapped with the IPL laser and my face looks sun burned for a few hours. The dark spots get much darker and in about a week they flake off. Just wonderful. The other places I've been to do not hurt or require numbing cream, but one only worked a little bit, and another place did not work at all (total waste of money). If your spots do not become very very dark, it is not a good treatment. The machine used by my plastic surgeons office is Sciton Laser or something like that. If it doesn't work they will redo for no cost. That happened one time. Apparently, each time you have the treatment they have to turn up the strength a little more to get the job done. I get the IPL twice a year, once in spring, and again in fall. The effect is cumulative. I skipped a semi-annual treatment and my spots started coming back. If you want something that works, I don't think you should look at low prices. The others I went to were low cost (one was a Groupon) but I threw my money away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2015

I Highly Recommend Dr. Chang!! Leesburg, VA - This review is long over due... I had breast augmentation revision preformed by Dr. Chang almost 2 years ago. I am SO incredibly happy with my results! ... This is coming from someone who is extremely particular and can be a little high maintenance:) I have the cleavage I always wanted and my scars are minimal and well hidden under the crease of my breasts. I own a boutique with my fiance, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2014

I Have Been Receiving IPL Treatments for 4 Years - Leesburg, VA - Dr. Phillip Chang - his asthetician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2013

Thrilled So Far! - Leesburg, VA - Can't rate phone or email responsiveness because I haven't used those services... At least yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2011

Love Botox! - Northern VA - Dr. Chang is truly an artist and he runs a wonderfully efficient practice. I've been seeing him for everything from Botox to face fillers. I also had him do a lower face/neck lift for me in April 2011 under a local. It was a painless experience and recovery was amazingly quick. Had it done on Monday and only 5 days later went out to dinner with close friends. They had no clue that I had just had surgery - kept telling me I looked great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2011

Great Lipo Work! - Reston, VA - He is a very talented PS and someone I would send any of my friends to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2011

Love the Results on Arms/Hands/Face - Great Falls, VA - I'm now 67 years old. Had IPL from shoulders to fingertips to remove a sea of age spots in 2006. Pain was minimal (like a rubber band snap against the skin). 5 years later and VERY few of these ugly things have re-appeared. In 2009, had the triple laser treatment (IPL, Microlaser Peel, and Profractional laser - all in one session) on face. Pain was minimal because of numbing cream and mild... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2011

PhotoFacial IPL Wrinkle Like Swelling - Lovettsville, VA - I have had two breast augmentations, and one other IPL along with hair removal. Dr. C is the best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.