Patient Reviews

Reviews for Forever Young BBL Procedures Near Leesburg, VA

Leesburg plastic surgeon Dr. Phillip Chang takes great pride in providing quality cosmetic care and an exceptional customer experience for all his patients. He is regarded as one of the "Top 10 Plastic Surgeons" in Loudoun County and has earned countless awards for his work. So many men and women have enjoyed their care from Dr. Chang that it has earned him the "Patient's Choice Award" and "Compassionate Doctor Recognition." Dr. Chang understands that one of the best avenues to discovering a great plastic surgeon is by reading patient reviews. Dr. Chang invites you to read through his inspiring patient testimonials to learn more.

Review Dr. Chang
Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Dr. Chang is a 5-star surgeon! I have been going to Dr. Chang for many years for various procedures: facial fillers, BBL, and upper and lower blepharoplasty. He is very patient, and takes the time to listen to what you want to achieve. I have been very happy with every procedure that I have had with Dr. Chang. I highly recommend Dr. Chang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

I had two procedures done, BBL treatment and Laser Hair removal at Dr.Chang’s office. I wasn’t sure about how effective the procedures would be they explained the whole process to me. Amazing results in both procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I've been a patient at Aesthetica for several years. I've seen all 3 nurses (Mel, Katy & Angie) for botox, laser hair removal and Forever Young BBLs and I've been so pleased with the results! I love the fact that Aesthetica offers such a wide range of services and the nurses are very helpful in sharing what's available. Next up for me - CoolSculpting or maybe MiraDry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2020

Dr Chang is a miracle worker. He has a conservative approach and an expert eye. He will guide you thoughtfully through the right treatments tailored to your needs. I researched so many doctors and I can say that I am so pleased to have taken the plunge with Dr. Chang! I highly recommend the IPL package. It will take off years of sun damage and restore your collagen. His nurse, Melanie, is highly skilled at performing this laser treatment. They are an amazing team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr Chang is a miracle worker. He has a conservative approach and an expert eye. He will guide you thoughtfully through the right treatments tailored to your needs. I researched so many doctors and I can say that I am so pleased to have taken the plunge with Dr. Chang! I highly recommend the IPL package. It will take off years of sun damage and restore your collagen. His nurse, Melanie, is highly skilled at performing this laser treatment. They are an amazing team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2019

Dr. Chang is the only trusted surgeon when it comes to my beauty. I got my augmentation done with him two years ago and am extremely pleased with the result. He is very patient and understanding and makes you feel so comfortable with the whole procedures. I went back last year to get my Botox and IPL done and just walked out from him office today for my routine Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

My Forever Young BBL treatment with Melanie was awesome! The office is classy and beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I’ve been going to Aesthetica for more than 10 years for Broadband Light treatment (also referred to as IPL).  Today I received this excellent treatment by Angie.  This treatment REALLY works - it gets rid of brown spots and discoloration.  I turn 60 this year - so trust me when I say this BBL is effective.  I once used a Groupon for BBL treatment closer to my home, but the money spent on that was flushed - this new service did not use the same laser machine and I saw no results whatsoever.  I am sticking with Aesthetica for Broadband Light treatment.  I have to use (pay for) numbing cream before the treatment - I don’t mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I've been going to Aesthetica for more than 10 years for Broadband Light treatment (also referred to as IPL).  Today I received this excellent treatment by Angie.  This treatment REALLY works - it gets rid of brown spots and discoloration.  I turn 60 this year - so trust me when I say this BBL is effective.   I once used a Groupon for BBL treatment closer to my home, but the money spent on that was flushed - this new service did not use the same laser machine and I saw no results whatsoever.  I am sticking with Aesthetica for Broadband Light treatment.  I have to use (pay for) numbing cream before the treatment - I don't mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr Chang is truly an artist and most concerned with a natural result. I recently had IPL for sun damage and brown spots on my chest and face and the results were nothing short of spectacular! I also had Juvederm in my lips and I was quite worried about looking "done". Dr Chang listened to my concerns and gave me natural looking fuller Lips. I am thrilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Great staff, modern, clean and friendly. I had an IPL laser done on my 50 year old fair Irish forehead and back of my hands, out patient, simple and easy. It removed all signs of sun damage, spots and freckles within a week! Must have miracle for fair skin people. See Angela or Melanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I have received IPL treatments from several places, but the one that has worked the best is at a local plastic surgeon's. Prior to treatment, I have to have the numbing cream on skin face 30-40 mins. I get zapped with the IPL laser and my face looks sun burned for a few hours. The dark spots get much darker and in about a week they flake off. Just wonderful. The other places I've been to do not hurt or require numbing cream, but one only worked a little bit, and another place did not work at all (total waste of money). If your spots do not become very very dark, it is not a good treatment. The machine used by my plastic surgeons office is Sciton Laser or something like that. If it doesn't work they will redo for no cost. That happened one time. Apparently, each time you have the treatment they have to turn up the strength a little more to get the job done. I get the IPL twice a year, once in spring, and again in fall. The effect is cumulative. I skipped a semi-annual treatment and my spots started coming back. If you want something that works, I don't think you should look at low prices. The others I went to were low cost (one was a Groupon) but I threw my money away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2014

I Have Been Receiving IPL Treatments for 4 Years - Leesburg, VA - Dr. Phillip Chang - his asthetician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

After years in the sun, the skin on my chest was showing major signs of aging and sun exposure. I'd heard that an IPL laser treatment could help reverse some of that damage. A friend had it done and raved about it, so I decided to go for it and knew that Aesthetica had the latest laser equipment and great staff. I wasn't disappointed. The treatment was no big deal at all. For me, it was totally pain free. After it was over, I felt as if I had a mild sunburn, but that went away quickly. And there was no down time or recovery time. After just one treatment, my skin was so much smoother, the skin tone was even and there was a huge reduction in sun damage. The staff was awesome, letting me know what to expect every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2011

Love the Results on Arms/Hands/Face - Great Falls, VA - I'm now 67 years old. Had IPL from shoulders to fingertips to remove a sea of age spots in 2006. Pain was minimal (like a rubber band snap against the skin). 5 years later and VERY few of these ugly things have re-appeared. In 2009, had the triple laser treatment (IPL, Microlaser Peel, and Profractional laser - all in one session) on face. Pain was minimal because of numbing cream and mild... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2011

PhotoFacial IPL Wrinkle Like Swelling - Lovettsville, VA - I have had two breast augmentations, and one other IPL along with hair removal. Dr. C is the best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.