Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Lift Procedures Near Leesburg, VA

Leesburg plastic surgeon Dr. Phillip Chang takes great pride in providing quality cosmetic care and an exceptional customer experience for all his patients. He is regarded as one of the "Top 10 Plastic Surgeons" in Loudoun County and has earned countless awards for his work. So many men and women have enjoyed their care from Dr. Chang that it has earned him the "Patient's Choice Award" and "Compassionate Doctor Recognition." Dr. Chang understands that one of the best avenues to discovering a great plastic surgeon is by reading patient reviews. Dr. Chang invites you to read through his inspiring patient testimonials to learn more.

Review Dr. Chang
Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Dr. Chang is a 5-star surgeon! I have been going to Dr. Chang for many years for various procedures: facial fillers, BBL, and upper and lower blepharoplasty. He is very patient, and takes the time to listen to what you want to achieve. I have been very happy with every procedure that I have had with Dr. Chang. I highly recommend Dr. Chang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

I wish I can give 10 stars to Dr Chang. I have had lower eyelid surgery with Dr Chang in my early 30’s. I have always had bags under my eyes (it’s genetics) and decided to take care of this before it gets worse. I was back to work few days after surgery, bags gone, looked refreshed and nobody even noticed. Flawless job! Even my family didn’t notice anything. Fast forward 12 years and I am 44 :) I noticed that my skin started to sag in the lower face and it started to really bother me. I knew in my heart that Dr Chang was my doctor for this surgery also. I think it’s because he is not just plastic surgeon, he is also an artist! You have to have a consultation with him to know what I am taking about. Dr Chang knew exactly what I needed and suggested a mini facelift. Facelift is not Botox, it can definitely make one feel nervous, I mean it’s your face and it’s permanent. Yet I felt completely relaxed and confident and it’s very important to be able to trust your doctor. The surgery was done under local, I had zero discomfort and no issues. Here I am almost 6 weeks later and I look me, just 15 years younger. I look like I did when I was in my 30’s. Nobody even noticed in my family!! I will post updates, but I am just over the moon and super happy with the results I got. Thank you, Dr Chang!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I am very pleased with the upper eyelid surgery Dr. Chang performed on me nine days ago. For those that this might be helpful to I’m 61 years old. My bruising is almost entirely gone and I can really see a big difference already. There was a lot of skin to be removed which had been bothering me for so long and I’m thrilled to be rid of it. Once all the swelling is completely gone I can tell the results are going to be just what I hoped for. He’s quite an artist and a very nice man. His staff are also extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Chang and his team. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I am very pleased with the upper eyelid surgery Dr. Chang performed on me nine days ago. For those that this might be helpful to I’m 61 years old. My bruising is almost entirely gone and I can really see a big difference already. There was a lot of skin to be removed which had been bothering me for so long and I’m thrilled to be rid of it. Once all the swelling is completely gone I can tell the results are going to be just what I hoped for. He’s quite an artist and a very nice man.His staff are also extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Chang and his team. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2019

Soon to Be 50 Yrs Old. Drainless TT with Muscle Repair, Lipo Flanks and Bra Fat - Had my procedure Nov 7. With Dr. Phillip Chang. Today I am 4 days post op and today has been the best day by far. A few things that I have totally been grateful for during my recovery is the fact that the compression garment they put me in after surgery is crotchless, a 5" toliet seat riser has been a blessing and lots of pillows because both sitting and reclining require pillows. Not sure what role my lady parts played a role in the surgery but I was very swollen and very sore. I felt like I am unable to get myself completely dry after going to the bathroom so I use a baby wipe and I feel that has helped with my private area not getting any more sore from urine burns. I feel like I have been able to move around a good bit because standing and moving almost feels better than sitting and trying to recline. Sitting and reclining causes a pulling sensation. I have one area near my incision that burns enough to bring tears to my eyes if I move wrong. Bending to get anything is totally not happening. Few worries are dents in my stomach (which one realself writer told me her ps said they were from the the internal sutures). I am also concerned that my insision looks way higher on the right side. I will try to post pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

We, yes, my husband, Mike, and I, have been challenged by ravages of time, just like all of us. We had the good fortune to have found the talented Dr. Chang, and the magic that he has worked for us has been nothing short of a miracle. Not only did he ply his skills to roll back pages of time for me, but he literally opened my husband’s eyes. Mike had just undergone corrective ophthalmologistic surgery, which had corrected his focus, but his field of vision was terribly impaired by folds of ugly skin. Not only did Dr. Chang address this issue, but made my husband look ten years younger. Who cares if you can focus your eyes, but no one can see them? During these many and complex procedures, Dr. Chang always listened and considered our needs above all. There is no one that we feel more comfortable with when it comes to decisions concerning our cosmetic maintenance… Forever young. Marie-Claire & Mike More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

We, yes, my husband, Mike, and I, have been challenged by ravages of time, just like all of us. We had the good fortune to have found the talented Dr. Chang, and the magic that he has worked for us has been nothing short of a miracle. Not only did he ply his skills to roll back pages of time for me, but he literally opened my husband’s eyes. Mike had just undergone corrective ophthalmologistic surgery, which had corrected his focus, but his field of vision was terribly impaired by folds of ugly skin. Not only did Dr. Chang address this issue, but made my husband look ten years younger. Who cares if you can focus your eyes, but no one can see them? During these many and complex procedures, Dr. Chang always listened and considered our needs above all. There is no one that we feel more comfortable with when it comes to decisions concerning our cosmetic maintenance… Forever young. Marie-Claire & Mike More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

We, yes, my husband, Mike, and I, have been challenged by ravages of time, just like all of us. We had the good fortune to have found the talented Dr. Chang, and the magic that he has worked for us has been nothing short of a miracle. Not only did he ply his skills to roll back pages of time for me, but he literally opened my husband’s eyes. Mike had just undergone corrective ophthalmologistic surgery, which had corrected his focus, but his field of vision was terribly impaired by folds of ugly skin. Not only did Dr. Chang address this issue, but made my husband look ten years younger. Who cares if you can focus your eyes, but no one can see them? During these many and complex procedures, Dr. Chang always listened and considered our needs above all. There is no one that we feel more comfortable with when it comes to decisions concerning our cosmetic maintenance… Forever young.Marie-Claire & Mike More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang was extremely professional. He performed upper and lower eyelid surgery and did a fantastic job. I look years younger and feel so fantastic. I owe it all to Dr. Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had a mini facelift and a upper / lower blepharoplasty performed by Dr. Chang less than a year ago. I am very pleased with the result of the surgery. The change looks so natural -- my eyes and jowl lines are more youthful. Prior to making my decision, I researched extensively for a plastic surgeon who was rated as a top certified plastic surgeon. Dr. Chang is a true professional. He and and his staff made me feel comfortable through the process. I visited his office today for a IIPL, and will continue to visit them for any future service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

Dr Chang is the best surgeon. I knew he would be my go to doctor for fillers and surgery from the first day I met with him. He listens and will tell you what will look best. What you want to always achieve is to look natural and not show that you have been worked on. Dr Chang does just that =). He has definitely helped with my self confidence and I could not have asked for more. I had a slight hump on the bridge of my nose and he fixed it and I love it. It is still my nose=). I go in for also fillers and he never over does it and is excellent with fillers. Will be doing upper eyelid surgery in July and I know he will do an excellent job=). More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.