Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Leesburg, VA

Leesburg plastic surgeon Dr. Phillip Chang takes great pride in providing quality cosmetic care and an exceptional customer experience for all his patients. He is regarded as one of the "Top 10 Plastic Surgeons" in Loudoun County and has earned countless awards for his work. So many men and women have enjoyed their care from Dr. Chang that it has earned him the "Patient's Choice Award" and "Compassionate Doctor Recognition." Dr. Chang understands that one of the best avenues to discovering a great plastic surgeon is by reading patient reviews. Dr. Chang invites you to read through his inspiring patient testimonials to learn more.

Review Dr. Chang
Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Dr. Chang is a 5-star surgeon! I have been going to Dr. Chang for many years for various procedures: facial fillers, BBL, and upper and lower blepharoplasty. He is very patient, and takes the time to listen to what you want to achieve. I have been very happy with every procedure that I have had with Dr. Chang. I highly recommend Dr. Chang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I'm really thankful to Dr. Chang and his staff for helping me with aging signs problems. Dr. Chang did a great job on my face. I love the results! I highly recommend their services particularly their facelift procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Chang did a great job on my face - I'm really thankful to Dr. Chang and his staff for helping me with aging signs problems. Dr. Chang did a great job on my face. I love the results! I highly recommend their services particularly their facelift procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

I have coming to Dr Chang’s office for a number of years now. Dr Chang. And his wonderful staff takes a personal and special interest in all aspects of the cosmetic experience . I’ve had a facelift here and also routine Botox . I can’t say enough about my experience Here! Everyone is so personable and professional . They have truly mad a difference in my self image and appearance . Especially Angie, Dr Chang’s nurse , who is gifted with her ability to provide accurate and professional service . Highly recommend Dr Chang and staff for anything !Annie S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

I wish I can give 10 stars to Dr Chang. I have had lower eyelid surgery with Dr Chang in my early 30’s. I have always had bags under my eyes (it’s genetics) and decided to take care of this before it gets worse. I was back to work few days after surgery, bags gone, looked refreshed and nobody even noticed. Flawless job! Even my family didn’t notice anything. Fast forward 12 years and I am 44 :) I noticed that my skin started to sag in the lower face and it started to really bother me. I knew in my heart that Dr Chang was my doctor for this surgery also. I think it’s because he is not just plastic surgeon, he is also an artist! You have to have a consultation with him to know what I am taking about. Dr Chang knew exactly what I needed and suggested a mini facelift. Facelift is not Botox, it can definitely make one feel nervous, I mean it’s your face and it’s permanent. Yet I felt completely relaxed and confident and it’s very important to be able to trust your doctor. The surgery was done under local, I had zero discomfort and no issues. Here I am almost 6 weeks later and I look me, just 15 years younger. I look like I did when I was in my 30’s. Nobody even noticed in my family!! I will post updates, but I am just over the moon and super happy with the results I got. Thank you, Dr Chang!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I’ve tried everything to get my body back in shape after having 2 children, I was at a loss until I met. Dr Philip Chang. My mommy makeover results exceeded my expectations for overall aesthetics and recovery time. Now I’ve gone down three pant sizes!! Dr. Chang and his staff are wonderful! I had a lot of apprehension leading up to the actual surgery and he spent extra time with me to ask any/all questions that I had on my mind.He is a very detail-oriented physician and took the time to listen to what I wanted. Before, during and even after, his medical assistant Kathy Downs is top-notch and very personable! I would highly recommend Dr. Chang’s group and would use them again in the future. My only regret is that I wished I had done it earlier as the added confidence has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Chang performed a mini facelift with upper eye job, and fat transfer. I'm in my early fifties, and wanted to take away some of the sagging and aging in my skin, while keeping the essence of what I look like. At the consultation, he made me feel very comfortable, and listened to what I wanted to achieve.He is extremely knowledgeable, has a very comforting demeanor, and his staff is fantastic as well. I was able to have the procedure at his office, and it went very well. Had the typical bruising and swelling over the next 10 days. His skill as a surgeon is impeccable. I have a very natural (not too tight or pulled-looking) face. Just me but looking 10 years younger. I'm happy looking in the mirror in the morning without makeup. I will always go back to him for any additional work I want to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2020

I should have done it sooner - the added confidence has changed my life - I’ve tried everything to get my body back in shape after having 2 children, I was at a loss until I met. Dr Philip Chang. My mommy makeover results exceeded my expectations for overall aesthetics and recovery time. Now I’ve gone down three pant sizes!! Dr. Chang and his staff are wonderful! I had a lot of apprehension leading up to the actual surgery and he spent extra time with me to ask any/all questions that I had on my mind.He is a very detail-oriented physician and took the time to listen to what I wanted. Before, during and even after, his medical assistant Kathy Downs is top-notch and very personable! I would highly recommend Dr. Chang’s group and would use them again in the future. My only regret is that I wished I had done it earlier as the added confidence has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I am very pleased with the upper eyelid surgery Dr. Chang performed on me nine days ago. For those that this might be helpful to I’m 61 years old. My bruising is almost entirely gone and I can really see a big difference already. There was a lot of skin to be removed which had been bothering me for so long and I’m thrilled to be rid of it. Once all the swelling is completely gone I can tell the results are going to be just what I hoped for. He’s quite an artist and a very nice man. His staff are also extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Chang and his team. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2020

Outstanding result - just me but looking 10 years younger. - Dr. Chang performed a mini facelift with upper eye job, and fat transfer. I'm in my early fifties, and wanted to take away some of the sagging and aging in my skin, while keeping the essence of what I look like. At the consultation, he made me feel very comfortable, and listened to what I wanted to achieve.He is extremely knowledgeable, has a very comforting demeanor, and his staff is fantastic as well. I was able to have the procedure at his office, and it went very well. Had the typical bruising and swelling over the next 10 days. His skill as a surgeon is impeccable. I have a very natural (not too tight or pulled-looking) face. Just me but looking 10 years younger. I'm happy looking in the mirror in the morning without makeup. I will always go back to him for any additional work I want to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I am very pleased with the upper eyelid surgery Dr. Chang performed on me nine days ago. For those that this might be helpful to I’m 61 years old. My bruising is almost entirely gone and I can really see a big difference already. There was a lot of skin to be removed which had been bothering me for so long and I’m thrilled to be rid of it. Once all the swelling is completely gone I can tell the results are going to be just what I hoped for. He’s quite an artist and a very nice man.His staff are also extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Chang and his team. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Dr Chang has done many things on me from Mini face lift to fillers. He has done an ensuing job on everything he has done and I have gotten a lot of compliments on my face about not looking my age which is definitely my goal. I recommend him highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2019

Soon to Be 50 Yrs Old. Drainless TT with Muscle Repair, Lipo Flanks and Bra Fat - Had my procedure Nov 7. With Dr. Phillip Chang. Today I am 4 days post op and today has been the best day by far. A few things that I have totally been grateful for during my recovery is the fact that the compression garment they put me in after surgery is crotchless, a 5" toliet seat riser has been a blessing and lots of pillows because both sitting and reclining require pillows. Not sure what role my lady parts played a role in the surgery but I was very swollen and very sore. I felt like I am unable to get myself completely dry after going to the bathroom so I use a baby wipe and I feel that has helped with my private area not getting any more sore from urine burns. I feel like I have been able to move around a good bit because standing and moving almost feels better than sitting and trying to recline. Sitting and reclining causes a pulling sensation. I have one area near my incision that burns enough to bring tears to my eyes if I move wrong. Bending to get anything is totally not happening. Few worries are dents in my stomach (which one realself writer told me her ps said they were from the the internal sutures). I am also concerned that my insision looks way higher on the right side. I will try to post pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results of my mini-face lift by Dr. Chang. I'm getting so many compliments on how wonderful I look and I feel younger. The results are noticeable, yet subtle at the same time. He and his staff are top notch. They provided excellent service and explained the procedure to me so well. I was completely confident that I would receive the best care. Thank you for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

The reason for my visit to​ Dr. Chang's practice at Aesthetica was to discuss a rhinoplasty. My nose had always been an insecurity of mine, but I was always too scared to go through with a nose job. However, when I visited Dr. Chang, the staff was wonderful and he made me feel very confident about the results that I would achieve. Soon enough, I was on the schedule to get​ my rhinoplasty and needless to say, I am SO happy with the results! Dr. Chang walked me through every step and made sure the recovery was going smoothly too. I was happy to finally find the perfect place for my rhinoplasty so close to home in Leesburg, Virginia and I'm extremely grateful for this wonderful nose job experience! THANK YOU, DR. CHANG!!!! P.S. His front desk staff and nurses are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2019

I recently received an abdominoplasty from Dr. Chang. He did a truly remarkable surgery and I am very happy with the results. He was an absolute expert and professional setting expectations as to what to expect before and during surgery; and post -op. I spoke to several individuals before I settled on Dr. Chang and I am definitely pleased with the outcome and decision I made. I'll definitely be going back to Dr. Chang if I have any future cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

The reason for my visit to? Dr. Chang's practice at Aesthetica was to discuss a rhinoplasty. My nose had always been an insecurity of mine, but I was always too scared to go through with a nose job. However, when I visited Dr. Chang, the staff was wonderful and he made me feel very confident about the results that I would achieve. Soon enough, I was on the schedule to get? my rhinoplasty and needless to say, I am SO happy with the results! Dr. Chang walked me through every step and made sure the recovery was going smoothly too. I was happy to finally find the perfect place for my rhinoplasty so close to home in Leesburg, Virginia and I'm extremely grateful for this wonderful nose job experience! THANK YOU, DR. CHANG!!!!P.S. His front desk staff and nurses are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

The reason for my visit to? Dr. Chang's practice at Aesthetica was to discuss a rhinoplasty. My nose had always been an insecurity of mine, but I was always too scared to go through with a nose job. However, when I visited Dr. Chang, the staff was wonderful and he made me feel very confident about the results that I would achieve. Soon enough, I was on the schedule to get? my rhinoplasty and needless to say, I am SO happy with the results! Dr. Chang walked me through every step and made sure the recovery was going smoothly too. I was happy to finally find the perfect place for my rhinoplasty so close to home in Leesburg, Virginia and I'm extremely grateful for this wonderful nose job experience! THANK YOU, DR. CHANG!!!! P.S. His front desk staff and nurses are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

So pleased with my neck lift and fat transfer. Dr Chang is an artist. Results were very natural and quite worth the price. I have had botox several times from other MDs-never a technician--and he does the best job. He set my expectations realistically and met them all. Tiny amount of bruising and scars are invisible three weeks later. If you are on the fence, just go ahead and do it before summer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

We, yes, my husband, Mike, and I, have been challenged by ravages of time, just like all of us. We had the good fortune to have found the talented Dr. Chang, and the magic that he has worked for us has been nothing short of a miracle. Not only did he ply his skills to roll back pages of time for me, but he literally opened my husband’s eyes. Mike had just undergone corrective ophthalmologistic surgery, which had corrected his focus, but his field of vision was terribly impaired by folds of ugly skin. Not only did Dr. Chang address this issue, but made my husband look ten years younger. Who cares if you can focus your eyes, but no one can see them? During these many and complex procedures, Dr. Chang always listened and considered our needs above all. There is no one that we feel more comfortable with when it comes to decisions concerning our cosmetic maintenance… Forever young. Marie-Claire & Mike More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2018

Dr. Chang is the best. I've been seeing him on and off for 15 years. I've had everything from botox to a mini facelift done. I like that he is honest and will tell you what you need and what isn't worth spending money on. He is also conservative. I trust him not to make me look like I've had work done. I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

We, yes, my husband, Mike, and I, have been challenged by ravages of time, just like all of us. We had the good fortune to have found the talented Dr. Chang, and the magic that he has worked for us has been nothing short of a miracle. Not only did he ply his skills to roll back pages of time for me, but he literally opened my husband’s eyes. Mike had just undergone corrective ophthalmologistic surgery, which had corrected his focus, but his field of vision was terribly impaired by folds of ugly skin. Not only did Dr. Chang address this issue, but made my husband look ten years younger. Who cares if you can focus your eyes, but no one can see them? During these many and complex procedures, Dr. Chang always listened and considered our needs above all. There is no one that we feel more comfortable with when it comes to decisions concerning our cosmetic maintenance… Forever young. Marie-Claire & Mike More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

I went to Dr.chang to see about getting breast augmentation and possible liposuction... I have to say it was a pleasant experience from begining till the end... He was so pleasant and was completley honest with me .... he took lots of time discussing my options on size, possible lift and what was necessary and not necessary .... He even talked me outta lipo which he did not feel was necessary , which was much appreciated ,he could have made a lot more money. I would reccomend him to anyone . Everyone at the office was fantastic as well... Hands down wonderful doc and anything i need in the future will def be with him :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

We, yes, my husband, Mike, and I, have been challenged by ravages of time, just like all of us. We had the good fortune to have found the talented Dr. Chang, and the magic that he has worked for us has been nothing short of a miracle. Not only did he ply his skills to roll back pages of time for me, but he literally opened my husband’s eyes. Mike had just undergone corrective ophthalmologistic surgery, which had corrected his focus, but his field of vision was terribly impaired by folds of ugly skin. Not only did Dr. Chang address this issue, but made my husband look ten years younger. Who cares if you can focus your eyes, but no one can see them? During these many and complex procedures, Dr. Chang always listened and considered our needs above all. There is no one that we feel more comfortable with when it comes to decisions concerning our cosmetic maintenance… Forever young.Marie-Claire & Mike More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang was extremely professional. He performed upper and lower eyelid surgery and did a fantastic job. I look years younger and feel so fantastic. I owe it all to Dr. Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr Chang is an amazing surgeon . The first time I saw him was after I had my daughter . I was able to get liposuction . I visited about 4 doctor before him in my area . Some had a bad vibe with they're expirance . One told me he advice me to wait till I finished having kids and do the tummy tuck with it in the future . One doctor wouldn't even talk to me because I had my daughter 7 month ago and wanted me to wait longer .even though I was back to prepreganant weight and didn't stretch much . I was very careful to not gain to much weight during pregnancy so I knew I'd be fine . Dr Chang told me I could get it done after waiting 9 month of having my baby , and the result were amazing !! I didn't sag I had my dream body . A better body then before I had my baby . It look incredible I loved it !! I think his judgement is good in weather to do a surgery or not . He is skilled and experience and he's prices reasonable for he's experience and work . And he has options as well with Lipo that other doctors won't give . After, I got preganant again and had my son . Again I went back for a tummy tuck now that I'm done having kids. Thanks to dr.chang I have the body of my dreams and I look amazing . His work looks very natural but my abdomanol is completely flat . Nobody knows unless I tell them I had things done . He is worth the money and he is worth visiting . I would have paid 15,000 for a tummy tuck in Reston with a few sections of Lipo but with Chang I paid 10,000 and that includes hospital and anestisia . Not to mention he is an amazing person and cares deeply about he's clients . According to the nurse in the hospital he is a good man as well, and she claims that "they don't make them like that anymore " . Lol you are in good hands if you choose dr. Chang as your doctor !! And I can garuntee you will go under with out geting anxious because he is skilled , experienced , and a good person who will take care of you because he cares !! I trust him w my life !!! And recommend family and loved ones to see him ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I had another excellent surgery result with Dr. Chang. Ten years ago he did a mommy makeup over on me, and I was thrilled with the results. In April I had face surgery (mini facelift, neck lift, upper eyelids and fat transfer). The results at 3 months look great. Very natural. I still look like myself... only 10 years younger! I had never heard of fat transfer, but that ended up being the change I like the most. My face didn't have a lot of sagging. It was mostly long and drawn out due to loss of volume in my cheeks. Dr. Change fixed all of that. My friends and work colleagues think I lost some weight, or got a new haircut, or took a vacation. The truth is it was all Dr. Chang's excellent surgery skills. You won't be disappointed, and his staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had a mini facelift and a upper / lower blepharoplasty performed by Dr. Chang less than a year ago. I am very pleased with the result of the surgery. The change looks so natural -- my eyes and jowl lines are more youthful. Prior to making my decision, I researched extensively for a plastic surgeon who was rated as a top certified plastic surgeon. Dr. Chang is a true professional. He and and his staff made me feel comfortable through the process. I visited his office today for a IIPL, and will continue to visit them for any future service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

Dr Chang is the best surgeon. I knew he would be my go to doctor for fillers and surgery from the first day I met with him. He listens and will tell you what will look best. What you want to always achieve is to look natural and not show that you have been worked on. Dr Chang does just that =). He has definitely helped with my self confidence and I could not have asked for more. I had a slight hump on the bridge of my nose and he fixed it and I love it. It is still my nose=). I go in for also fillers and he never over does it and is excellent with fillers. Will be doing upper eyelid surgery in July and I know he will do an excellent job=). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had the best experience with Dr Chang and his office. He performed a second rhinoplasty to the tip of my nose that was surgically botched ten years prior by a different surgeon. I was told by a different plastic surgeon it could not be fixed. Not only did Dr Chang fix it, I could not be happier with the end result. The staff made me feel comfortable, fully explained the entire process and followed up every step of the way. I also had juviderm lip injection, minimally Dr Chang out just enough to enhance the shape but it looks natural. I've also had Botox in the top forehead to help with summer squinting, which releases my headaches. I highly recommend him to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had another excellent surgery result with Dr. Chang. Ten years ago he did a mommy makeup over on me, and I was thrilled with the results.In April I had face surgery (mini facelift, neck lift, upper eyelids and fat transfer). The results at 3 months look great. Very natural. I still look like myself... only 10 years younger! I had never heard of fat transfer, but that ended up being the change I like the most. My face didn't have a lot of sagging. It was mostly long and drawn out due to loss of volume in my cheeks. Dr. Change fixed all of that.My friends and work colleagues think I lost some weight, or got a new haircut, or took a vacation. The truth is it was all Dr. Chang's excellent surgery skills. You won't be disappointed, and his staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

I've recently had the pleasure of being one of dr Changs patients He is amazing and has made me look twenty years younger ,by a non surgical facelift and upper and lower eye lid lift , He and his staff are just amazing and made me feel at such ease ,he is a fantastic surgeon and a charming handsome dr I look forward to having some lazer sun damage repair care done ,I would recommend him 100% Karen Williams More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

I’ve recently had the pleasure of being one of dr Changs patients He is amazing and has made me look twenty years younger ,by a non surgical facelift and upper and lower eye lid lift ,He and his staff are just amazing and made me feel at such ease ,he is a fantastic surgeon and a charming handsome dr I look forward to having some lazer sun damage repair care done ,I would recommend him 100% Karen Williams More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Excellent plastic surgeon. I was almost killed in a car accident and broke bones around my face and nose. Dr. Chang was able to put the pieces back and stiched up cuts around my lip and face. I am grateful that he was there for me and I think I look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Chang and I can't say enough about my experience and my results. I live in California and researched many surgeons around the country before deciding on Dr. Chang to do my Facelift and facial rejuvenation. His before and after pictures really impressed me. I had a Mini-facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgeries and I am VERY happy. I would gladly travel across the country again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

After doing research at other practices I was discouraged. I called my primary doctor in Vienna who recommended Dr. Chang. I met with Dr. Chang for a consultation. The staff was very friendly and I immediately felt comfortable. There was no pressure to go forward with any procedures but I was provided with good information. I decided to go with Dr. Chang. The years of sun and smoking had taken their toll. I had a mini-facelift and I am extremely happy with the results of Dr. Chang's work. I would highly recommend him. He is very competent and excellent at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Contemplating any type of plastic surgery is overwhelming and scary - and looking for a competent surgeon can feel impossible. Your search is over! After 3 consultations with other surgeons a friend recommended Dr. Chang. After meeting with him I immediately knew he was the right one. The office is beautiful, professional and peaceful and the staff was immediately welcoming. Dr. Chang has years of experience which was immediately evident. He was very thorough and took his time with me at the initial consultation. I told him exactly what I wanted - a natural looking breast augmentation to fit my active lifestyle after 2 children. That is exactly what I got - he provided guidance on size based on what I told him and he was spot on. He performed a lift and augmentation and I couldn't be happier with the experience and results. I was very scared and intimidated by the whole process but it was easy and I am so happy that I did it. I would highly recommend Dr. Chang and will trust him again in the future for any of my cosmetic surgery needs and will recommend him to all my friends. It is nice to find a surgeon and a practice I can TRUST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2011

Love Botox! - Northern VA - Dr. Chang is truly an artist and he runs a wonderfully efficient practice. I've been seeing him for everything from Botox to face fillers. I also had him do a lower face/neck lift for me in April 2011 under a local. It was a painless experience and recovery was amazingly quick. Had it done on Monday and only 5 days later went out to dinner with close friends. They had no clue that I had just had surgery - kept telling me I looked great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.