Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Leesburg, VA

Leesburg plastic surgeon Dr. Phillip Chang takes great pride in providing quality cosmetic care and an exceptional customer experience for all his patients. He is regarded as one of the "Top 10 Plastic Surgeons" in Loudoun County and has earned countless awards for his work. So many men and women have enjoyed their care from Dr. Chang that it has earned him the "Patient's Choice Award" and "Compassionate Doctor Recognition." Dr. Chang understands that one of the best avenues to discovering a great plastic surgeon is by reading patient reviews. Dr. Chang invites you to read through his inspiring patient testimonials to learn more.

Review Dr. Chang
Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Dr. Chang is a 5-star surgeon! I have been going to Dr. Chang for many years for various procedures: facial fillers, BBL, and upper and lower blepharoplasty. He is very patient, and takes the time to listen to what you want to achieve. I have been very happy with every procedure that I have had with Dr. Chang. I highly recommend Dr. Chang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

I had two procedures done, BBL treatment and Laser Hair removal at Dr.Chang’s office. I wasn’t sure about how effective the procedures would be they explained the whole process to me. Amazing results in both procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

Thanks to Dr. Chang! I'm very happy with the results! Dr. Chang performed a mommy makeover to me that included a breast lift plus implants, a tummy tuck, and vaginal rejuvenation. Consultation was informative and easy. The surgery went very smoothly and I had no pain recovering from my breast aug and tummy tuck. Simply a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2020

Very Happy with the Results! - Thanks to Dr. Chang! I'm very happy with the results! Dr. Chang performed a mommy makeover to me that included a breast lift plus implants, a tummy tuck, and vaginal rejuvenation. Consultation was informative and easy. The surgery went very smoothly and I had no pain recovering from my breast aug and tummy tuck. Simply a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I’ve tried everything to get my body back in shape after having 2 children, I was at a loss until I met. Dr Philip Chang. My mommy makeover results exceeded my expectations for overall aesthetics and recovery time. Now I’ve gone down three pant sizes!! Dr. Chang and his staff are wonderful! I had a lot of apprehension leading up to the actual surgery and he spent extra time with me to ask any/all questions that I had on my mind.He is a very detail-oriented physician and took the time to listen to what I wanted. Before, during and even after, his medical assistant Kathy Downs is top-notch and very personable! I would highly recommend Dr. Chang’s group and would use them again in the future. My only regret is that I wished I had done it earlier as the added confidence has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Chang performed a mini facelift with upper eye job, and fat transfer. I'm in my early fifties, and wanted to take away some of the sagging and aging in my skin, while keeping the essence of what I look like. At the consultation, he made me feel very comfortable, and listened to what I wanted to achieve.He is extremely knowledgeable, has a very comforting demeanor, and his staff is fantastic as well. I was able to have the procedure at his office, and it went very well. Had the typical bruising and swelling over the next 10 days. His skill as a surgeon is impeccable. I have a very natural (not too tight or pulled-looking) face. Just me but looking 10 years younger. I'm happy looking in the mirror in the morning without makeup. I will always go back to him for any additional work I want to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2020

I should have done it sooner - the added confidence has changed my life - I’ve tried everything to get my body back in shape after having 2 children, I was at a loss until I met. Dr Philip Chang. My mommy makeover results exceeded my expectations for overall aesthetics and recovery time. Now I’ve gone down three pant sizes!! Dr. Chang and his staff are wonderful! I had a lot of apprehension leading up to the actual surgery and he spent extra time with me to ask any/all questions that I had on my mind.He is a very detail-oriented physician and took the time to listen to what I wanted. Before, during and even after, his medical assistant Kathy Downs is top-notch and very personable! I would highly recommend Dr. Chang’s group and would use them again in the future. My only regret is that I wished I had done it earlier as the added confidence has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2020

Outstanding result - just me but looking 10 years younger. - Dr. Chang performed a mini facelift with upper eye job, and fat transfer. I'm in my early fifties, and wanted to take away some of the sagging and aging in my skin, while keeping the essence of what I look like. At the consultation, he made me feel very comfortable, and listened to what I wanted to achieve.He is extremely knowledgeable, has a very comforting demeanor, and his staff is fantastic as well. I was able to have the procedure at his office, and it went very well. Had the typical bruising and swelling over the next 10 days. His skill as a surgeon is impeccable. I have a very natural (not too tight or pulled-looking) face. Just me but looking 10 years younger. I'm happy looking in the mirror in the morning without makeup. I will always go back to him for any additional work I want to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

My Forever Young BBL treatment with Melanie was awesome! The office is classy and beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Chang and his staff were fantastic! Very informative and welcoming. Love the results of my “mommy makeover.” Would highly recommend any of the services and products they offer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2019

I recently received an abdominoplasty from Dr. Chang. He did a truly remarkable surgery and I am very happy with the results. He was an absolute expert and professional setting expectations as to what to expect before and during surgery; and post -op. I spoke to several individuals before I settled on Dr. Chang and I am definitely pleased with the outcome and decision I made. I'll definitely be going back to Dr. Chang if I have any future cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2019

From the moment you walk in till you leave the staff here is amazing. Dr. Chang did a tummy tuck and liposuction on me only a week ago and I'm doing great. All my questions are answered and his staff are professional, engaging, and treat you as if your their friend and not just a patient. I give them 5 stars because this experience has been amazing and I would feel comfortable sending anyone here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I’ve been going to Aesthetica for more than 10 years for Broadband Light treatment (also referred to as IPL).  Today I received this excellent treatment by Angie.  This treatment REALLY works - it gets rid of brown spots and discoloration.  I turn 60 this year - so trust me when I say this BBL is effective.  I once used a Groupon for BBL treatment closer to my home, but the money spent on that was flushed - this new service did not use the same laser machine and I saw no results whatsoever.  I am sticking with Aesthetica for Broadband Light treatment.  I have to use (pay for) numbing cream before the treatment - I don’t mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

So pleased with my neck lift and fat transfer. Dr Chang is an artist. Results were very natural and quite worth the price. I have had botox several times from other MDs-never a technician--and he does the best job. He set my expectations realistically and met them all. Tiny amount of bruising and scars are invisible three weeks later. If you are on the fence, just go ahead and do it before summer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

I went to Dr.chang to see about getting breast augmentation and possible liposuction... I have to say it was a pleasant experience from begining till the end... He was so pleasant and was completley honest with me .... he took lots of time discussing my options on size, possible lift and what was necessary and not necessary .... He even talked me outta lipo which he did not feel was necessary , which was much appreciated ,he could have made a lot more money. I would reccomend him to anyone . Everyone at the office was fantastic as well... Hands down wonderful doc and anything i need in the future will def be with him :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr Chang is an amazing surgeon . The first time I saw him was after I had my daughter . I was able to get liposuction . I visited about 4 doctor before him in my area . Some had a bad vibe with they're expirance . One told me he advice me to wait till I finished having kids and do the tummy tuck with it in the future . One doctor wouldn't even talk to me because I had my daughter 7 month ago and wanted me to wait longer .even though I was back to prepreganant weight and didn't stretch much . I was very careful to not gain to much weight during pregnancy so I knew I'd be fine . Dr Chang told me I could get it done after waiting 9 month of having my baby , and the result were amazing !! I didn't sag I had my dream body . A better body then before I had my baby . It look incredible I loved it !! I think his judgement is good in weather to do a surgery or not . He is skilled and experience and he's prices reasonable for he's experience and work . And he has options as well with Lipo that other doctors won't give . After, I got preganant again and had my son . Again I went back for a tummy tuck now that I'm done having kids. Thanks to dr.chang I have the body of my dreams and I look amazing . His work looks very natural but my abdomanol is completely flat . Nobody knows unless I tell them I had things done . He is worth the money and he is worth visiting . I would have paid 15,000 for a tummy tuck in Reston with a few sections of Lipo but with Chang I paid 10,000 and that includes hospital and anestisia . Not to mention he is an amazing person and cares deeply about he's clients . According to the nurse in the hospital he is a good man as well, and she claims that "they don't make them like that anymore " . Lol you are in good hands if you choose dr. Chang as your doctor !! And I can garuntee you will go under with out geting anxious because he is skilled , experienced , and a good person who will take care of you because he cares !! I trust him w my life !!! And recommend family and loved ones to see him ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I had another excellent surgery result with Dr. Chang. Ten years ago he did a mommy makeup over on me, and I was thrilled with the results. In April I had face surgery (mini facelift, neck lift, upper eyelids and fat transfer). The results at 3 months look great. Very natural. I still look like myself... only 10 years younger! I had never heard of fat transfer, but that ended up being the change I like the most. My face didn't have a lot of sagging. It was mostly long and drawn out due to loss of volume in my cheeks. Dr. Change fixed all of that. My friends and work colleagues think I lost some weight, or got a new haircut, or took a vacation. The truth is it was all Dr. Chang's excellent surgery skills. You won't be disappointed, and his staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had another excellent surgery result with Dr. Chang. Ten years ago he did a mommy makeup over on me, and I was thrilled with the results.In April I had face surgery (mini facelift, neck lift, upper eyelids and fat transfer). The results at 3 months look great. Very natural. I still look like myself... only 10 years younger! I had never heard of fat transfer, but that ended up being the change I like the most. My face didn't have a lot of sagging. It was mostly long and drawn out due to loss of volume in my cheeks. Dr. Change fixed all of that.My friends and work colleagues think I lost some weight, or got a new haircut, or took a vacation. The truth is it was all Dr. Chang's excellent surgery skills. You won't be disappointed, and his staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

After having children, I decided to have a full abdominoplasty to repair my stomach muscles from a diastsis recti, umbilical hernia and a ventral hernia. I had 3 consultations to figure out who I wanted to do the surgery and Dr. Chang was by far the best. I am so happy with the results, he did a phenominal job. My stomach has never looked better. He and his staff were so informative throughout the process and were always available to answer any questions before and after the surgery. Dr. Chang also gave me his personal cell phone number to contact if I had problems at any time after the surgery. You don't find many doctors around that are that available for their patients. I really appreciated everything Dr. Chang and his staff did for me and would highly recommend them to anyone. You will be in great hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2015

I've been to Dr. Chang's office twice now, once for chin liposuction and most recently for botox. I found both experiences to be wonderful. The lipo was the best thing I ever did for myself. The results were great and Dr. Chang and his staff are so friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Dr. Chang made a changed my life for the better. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift and reduction, and liposuction and he performed these procedures beautifully. I now have a waist and flat tummy; two things I never dreamed could be possible. I traveled all the way from California to Virginia in order to be his patient. He works with your natural shape and makes the most of your existing strengths. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Dr. Chang is AMAZING!!! I love him and his entire staff!!! After breast feeding 4 kids I totally needed help!!! I went to Dr. Chang for a consultation and he and his AMAZING staff explained the entire procedure and totally put me at ease. It was a quick and easy procedure and my down time was literally 2 days if that!!! I have very little scarring and have referred at least 10 girlfriends to him for same procedure!!! He has done breast lifts, tummy tucks, augmentations, and lipo for so many of my girlfriends and they all LOVE him!!! He can use me for a reference anytime!!! Not only does he do surgery he and his nurses do my botox and IPL's each year!! LOVE him and his staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2013

Dr. Chang is AMAZING!!! I love him and his entire staff!!! After breast feeding 4 kids I totally needed help!!! I went to Dr. Chang for a consultation and he and his AMAZING staff explained the entire procedure and totally put me at ease. It was a quick and easy procedure and my down time was literally 2 days if that!!! I have very little scarring and have referred at least 10 girlfriends to him for same procedure!!! He has done breast lifts, tummy tucks, augmentations, and lipo for so many of my girlfriends and they all LOVE him!!! He can use me for a reference anytime!!! Not only does he do surgery he and his nurses do my botox and IPL's each year!! LOVE him and his staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2011

Best plastic surgeon in virginia - I was referred by friends who had breast augmentations with Dr. Chang. They were extremely happy. I just had my Mommy Makeover and I couldn't be more thrilled. He is no doubt the best plastic surgeon around! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.