Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetica Cosmetic Surgery & Laser Center

Leesburg plastic surgeon Dr. Phillip Chang takes great pride in providing quality cosmetic care and an exceptional customer experience for all his patients. He is regarded as one of the "Top 10 Plastic Surgeons" in Loudoun County and has earned countless awards for his work. So many men and women have enjoyed their care from Dr. Chang that it has earned him the "Patient's Choice Award" and "Compassionate Doctor Recognition." Dr. Chang understands that one of the best avenues to discovering a great plastic surgeon is by reading patient reviews. Dr. Chang invites you to read through his inspiring patient testimonials to learn more.

Filter107 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

It's been over a year and a half since I've been going to Dr. Chang's office, I drive an hour just to get here (although I know some drive three hours or more to see him!). I did a lot of research to find a board certified plastic surgeon in the area with a solid and reputable background.Throughout my visits, he's been incredibly kind and taken the time to listen to my never ending list of questions. There are a lot of doctors that push services that you don't need just for money but he'll be transparent to tell you exactly what he feels you'll need in order to gain improvement and will work with you to see what could be the best outcome. You can also text or email him directly after any invasive procedures if you have any questions/concerns instead of waiting for a follow up. I also don't want to forget the rest of the staff - everyone from the receptionists and nurses have been very gracious, patient and accommodating to my needs but I also want to mention Melanie whose an RN at Dr. Chang's office. She has superb bed side skills and truly makes you feel at ease when you're speaking with her. I've probably annoyed her with a million questions and emails but she's still been stellar. I highly recommend her for any non-surgical procedures. They have a few videos on their website and youtube as well so you have an idea of who they are and the procedures they perform if you want to get a better idea yourself but I definitely recommend them, they're awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2018

First of all, Dr. Chang did my breast augmentation surgery and I love it! Not only is he knowledgeable of his craft but he is constantly learning the newest procedures and trends. If he thinks a trend doesn’t really work, he will let you know. It’s not every day you get a plastic surgeon talking you out of doing a procedure and giving him money when he knows it doesn’t work. That’s the kind of person and surgeon Dr. Chang is. His staff are amazing, friendly, professional, helpful and also good at what they do. He isn’t known for being the best plastic surgeon in the area for no reason! I have also had Botox and laser hair removal done at Aesthetica, And have been equally happy with those procedures as well! I have referred many friends to Dr. Chang who have not been disappointed in his work. If you’re looking for a great plastic surgeon he’s your guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2018

Dr. Chang is the best. I would trust him for any procedure? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Love coming here for all my aesthetic and cosmetic needs. From the moment you are greeted and checked in to the time you leave, you are treated with the best customer service. The ladies at the front are always smiling and greet you warmly. The aestheticians and nurses go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable while getting serviced. I recommend Dr Chang and his staff to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2018

Five Stars - If you are looking for a refreshed natural look, go no further... Dr. Chang is the one you want. Ask all the questions you have and he will answer and explain the issues thoroughly, ask for suggestions and you will get his honest opinion. His office staff is great, particularly the clinic manager, Karen, who is very kind, knowledgeable and has been with Dr. Chang for a long time, so they make a great team.Being and established patient of Dr. Chang I feel very confortable sharing other medically related issues and I always get expert advise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2018

I had a great experience at Aesthetica and would highly recommend them. I went for laser hair removal and my only regret was not doing this sooner. I had my daughter do this treatment right away to avoid all those years of shaving. This treatment requires multiple visits at specific intervals of time. She is a student away at school and her schedule is not flexible at all. The front desk staff was amazing working with her to always get an appointment, even with minimal notice. The entire staff is very friendly and I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2018

Absolutely fantastic nurses! Extremely knowledgeable and kind. I've never felt out of place, overwhelmed, or rushed through. The staff takes their time with you and provides in-depth teaching with the treatment or procedures you choose to do. I have had EXCEPTIONAL results with Mira Dry for under arm sweating. Their facial products are top quality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I've been going to Aesthetica for more than 10 years for Broadband Light treatment (also referred to as IPL).  Today I received this excellent treatment by Angie.  This treatment REALLY works - it gets rid of brown spots and discoloration.  I turn 60 this year - so trust me when I say this BBL is effective.   I once used a Groupon for BBL treatment closer to my home, but the money spent on that was flushed - this new service did not use the same laser machine and I saw no results whatsoever.  I am sticking with Aesthetica for Broadband Light treatment.  I have to use (pay for) numbing cream before the treatment - I don't mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

Everyone in the office was very nice and cant say anything other that great things about Dr. Chang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

So pleased with my neck lift and fat transfer. Dr Chang is an artist. Results were very natural and quite worth the price. I have had botox several times from other MDs-never a technician--and he does the best job. He set my expectations realistically and met them all. Tiny amount of bruising and scars are invisible three weeks later. If you are on the fence, just go ahead and do it before summer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

So happy with my result. Very natural. Dr Chang is an artist. Three weeks in, the scars are not visible. He set my expectations realistically and met them. A Botox master. If you are thinking of a procedure, do it now. You are not getting any younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was very nervous about getting the two moles removed on my face and going to a plastic surgeon. Dr. Cheng and the two nurses I interacted with were wonderful and reassuring during the whole procedure. Though my procedure was small, I felt like he truly cares about the outcome. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Dr.Chang and his staff are fantastic. If you are considering an enhancement, you cannot go wrong here. Your comfort and expectations will surely be met. Dr. Chang will go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2018

Dr. Chang is the best. I've been seeing him on and off for 15 years. I've had everything from botox to a mini facelift done. I like that he is honest and will tell you what you need and what isn't worth spending money on. He is also conservative. I trust him not to make me look like I've had work done. I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2018

I am new to the area and saw Dr. Chang for the first time yesterday. I was absolutely thrilled with the experience- He took a lot of time with me, listening to my concerns and providing his own professional feedback. I am beyond happy with my results. I am so glad to have found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Chang is an amazing doctor. He is a warm genuine and friendly doctor and makes you feel at ease. He takes his time to listen to the patient's needs and made me feel at ease. He is very honest and communicates realistic expectations. He recommends---does not pressure. I have recommended him to my family members and would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to see awesome results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2018

I knew that I wanted to undergo a breast augmentation years ago and decided last year that I would finally go through with it. I originally planned on meeting with a couple of plastic surgeons, but after my consultation with Dr. Chang I felt very comfortable proceeding with him. One thing that I really appreciated about Dr. Chang was that we were both on the same page about the end results I wanted to achieve (a natural and proportionate look). I felt well prepared for surgery. Prior to surgery, Dr. Chang made sure I knew that I could contact him or the office with any questions. I have absolutely no regrets and am more confident than I have ever been. Thank you Dr. Chang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2017

Dr. Phillip Chang agreed to provide treatment for a young woman named Ms. Chen Xue, age 27, after reviewing photographs of a terrible wound she suffered to her arm two years ago in September 2015. Her emergency medical needs were treated by a Chinese doctor at a hospital in Xinyi City in the Guangdong Province in China. Although that doctor did what he could to repair the damage to her arm, he did not have the training or ability of a highly-skilled surgeon like Dr. Chang, and left an unsightly scar along her arm.After monitoring the healing of Ms. Chen’s wound for a period of two years, Dr. Chang agreed to perform reconstructive cosmetic surgery on her arm in his offices in the US to remove as much of the scar tissue as possible and provide a less noticeable and faint scar so she would not continue to be embarrassed by the original scar left from her tragic wound. Ms. Chen arrived in the US during mid-September 2017 and had surgery a week later. Dr. Chang monitored the progress of healing of Ms. Chen’s arm weekly after the surgery and mentioned that she was doing a good job caring for her arm and that it was healing nicely. She was very pleased by the outcome of her surgery and the treatment provided by Dr. Chang. Two other medical professionals who examined her arm after the surgery commented that Dr. Chang’s work was excellent and that Ms. Chen would have only a faint scar after her arm healed fully. Ms. Chen recently returned to China to be reunited with members of her family.Dr. Chang’s support will make a huge difference in the life of this young woman. The world would be a far better place if more professionals existed like Dr. Phillip Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2017

Dr. Phillip Chang agreed to provide treatment for a young woman named Ms. Chen Xue, age 27, after reviewing photographs of a terrible wound she suffered to her arm two years ago in September 2015. Her emergency medical needs were treated by a Chinese doctor at a hospital in Xinyi City in the Guangdong Province in China. Although that doctor did what he could to repair the damage to her arm, he did not have the training or ability of a highly-skilled surgeon like Dr. Chang, ...and left an unsightly scar along her arm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Everyone is friendly and professional. I been their client for several years, on this ocation I went to see Andrea for a haircut, she was recommended by a friend. Best haircut I ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2017

Love Dr. Chang!!! I had a triple just a few years ago - AWESOME results! I go regularly for IPLs and Facials! I recently had a breast reduction surgery.....EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!!! I couldn't be happier with the results!!! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They get you in right away, which is important since I drive three hours to get there! Well worth the drive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2017

Results Exceeded My Expectations - Dr. Chang replaced my saline implants that I had for 21 years (with a different Plastic Surgeon). Over time, I felt the shape/positioning of my implants had changed and I did not like the way they looked. I opted for silicone implants and I could not be happier. My breasts look and feel natural! The results from Dr. Chang exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang and his staff are very professional. Dr. Chang himself has a real eye for making adjustments that look natural and not overdone. His staff is very friendly and professional, yet nice to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Change is great, does phenomenal work with unmatched quality and the staff is great, very friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

There aren’t words to express how grateful I am to Dr. Chang for his expertise, attention to detail, and perfection in my surgery. From my first visit he made me feel confident in his attitude and put my mind at ease, I knew I was in good hands. I have always been so happy with my surgery and have since told numerous other women and friends how it was such a positive experience and such an easy recovery. Having surgery truly changed my life for the better – significantly improving my self-esteem. Dr. Chang is extremely good at what he does and most importantly he makes sure his patients feel comfortable too. He and his staff are wonderful, I would recommend him to anyone!With heartfelt thanks, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang is one of the most professional doctors in the business. Between him and his staff, they run a tight office that is both efficient and catering to patients. I had severely cut my finger on a piece of glass and Dr. Chang saw me immediately and diagnosed the situation. By next week, the surgery was over and my finger was good as new. He does phenomenal work and would highly recommend him to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr Chang is truly an artist and most concerned with a natural result. I recently had IPL for sun damage and brown spots on my chest and face and the results were nothing short of spectacular! I also had Juvederm in my lips and I was quite worried about looking "done". Dr Chang listened to my concerns and gave me natural looking fuller Lips. I am thrilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Best experience. Professional staff. Dr. Chang is knowledgeable. A life changer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Wonderful staff and great doctor. Dr. Chang is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr Chang is an amazing surgeon . The first time I saw him was after I had my daughter . I was able to get liposuction . I visited about 4 doctor before him in my area . Some had a bad vibe with they're expirance . One told me he advice me to wait till I finished having kids and do the tummy tuck with it in the future . One doctor wouldn't even talk to me because I had my daughter 7 month ago and wanted me to wait longer .even though I was back to prepreganant weight and didn't stretch much . I was very careful to not gain to much weight during pregnancy so I knew I'd be fine . Dr Chang told me I could get it done after waiting 9 month of having my baby , and the result were amazing !! I didn't sag I had my dream body . A better body then before I had my baby . It look incredible I loved it !! I think his judgement is good in weather to do a surgery or not . He is skilled and experience and he's prices reasonable for he's experience and work . And he has options as well with Lipo that other doctors won't give . After, I got preganant again and had my son . Again I went back for a tummy tuck now that I'm done having kids. Thanks to dr.chang I have the body of my dreams and I look amazing . His work looks very natural but my abdomanol is completely flat . Nobody knows unless I tell them I had things done . He is worth the money and he is worth visiting . I would have paid 15,000 for a tummy tuck in Reston with a few sections of Lipo but with Chang I paid 10,000 and that includes hospital and anestisia . Not to mention he is an amazing person and cares deeply about he's clients . According to the nurse in the hospital he is a good man as well, and she claims that "they don't make them like that anymore " . Lol you are in good hands if you choose dr. Chang as your doctor !! And I can garuntee you will go under with out geting anxious because he is skilled , experienced , and a good person who will take care of you because he cares !! I trust him w my life !!! And recommend family and loved ones to see him ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

I have been going to see Katy Downs at Aesthetica for over a year now and she is WONDERFUL!! She is always honest with me in what I need and never tries to push unnecessary products on me. The results I get are always the best and it is next to pain free every time! I have referred several friends to her because she does such a great job! Also, the office staff is always very friendly and they greet me be name every time :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang was extremely professional. He performed upper and lower eyelid surgery and did a fantastic job. I look years younger and feel so fantastic. I owe it all to Dr. Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr.Chang is a wonderful plastic surgeon. BEAUTIFUL work and very caring about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

I was truly blessed that Dr. Phillip Chang was on call at Landsdowne Hospital when I arrived in the ER with a shattered right face. Dr. Chang quickly inspired my confidence as he evaluated my condition and cleared his schedule for a difficult surgery. After only a few weeks of recovery, no one could even detect that I had had such significant facial trauma. I am now three months from the accident with all my bones in place and healing nicely. Dr. Chang is incredibly skilled, compassionate, and kind, just what you need when life throws you a "curve ball." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang is the best. I had 19 previous operations for medical issues. I had bad scars and many lumps and bumps. I couldn't be more pleased with my results and I am only 1 month post surgery. I have a completely flat belly and a waist that I didn't even know existed. The entire process with Dr. Chang and his staff has been excellent!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

We, yes, my husband, Mike, and I, have been challenged by ravages of time, just like all of us. We had the good fortune to have found the talented Dr. Chang, and the magic that he has worked for us has been nothing short of a miracle. Not only did he ply his skills to roll back pages of time for me, but he literally opened my husband’s eyes. Mike had just undergone corrective ophthalmologistic surgery, which had corrected his focus, but his field of vision was terribly impaired by folds of ugly skin. Not only did Dr. Chang address this issue, but made my husband look ten years younger. Who cares if you can focus your eyes, but no one can see them? During these many and complex procedures, Dr. Chang always listened and considered our needs above all. There is no one that we feel more comfortable with when it comes to decisions concerning our cosmetic maintenance… Forever young.Marie-Claire & Mike More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang and his staff are awesome. I have had the laser 360 many times to remove sun damage and precancerous spots. My skin looks great and people comment every time after I've had it. This laser procedure is a must on a semi-annual basis. I highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

I've had Botox at Dr. Chang's office several times. The staff is always very friendly and professional. It is always a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang has a very good eye for fixing flaws.He is Patient and Painless as well as current with histechniques and procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

I went to Dr.chang to see about getting breast augmentation and possible liposuction... I have to say it was a pleasant experience from begining till the end... He was so pleasant and was completley honest with me .... he took lots of time discussing my options on size, possible lift and what was necessary and not necessary .... He even talked me outta lipo which he did not feel was necessary , which was much appreciated ,he could have made a lot more money. I would reccomend him to anyone . Everyone at the office was fantastic as well... Hands down wonderful doc and anything i need in the future will def be with him :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Great experience. Very professional. Dr. Chang and his staff took great care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

It is at this same time last year that I fell from the ladder that I was working on onto the ladder itself, seriously cutting my face from my chin to my forehead. Being in a fairly remote area, despite the fact that I was bleeding profusely, I decided to drive myself the ten miles to the hospital. I remember repeating out loud "Lord get me there", "Lord Get me there" I got there although at one point I saw a police car on the side of the road and considered pulling over to ask for help. As a side note, the emergency room personnel were quite surprised that I drove myself to the hospital. However, I don't think they would have high fived me. My guess is that they thought it pretty moronic. I digress. I did go to the head of the line in the ER, was hyperventilating badly but after some drugs was able to settle down and relax as the pain lessened. And it was pretty painful too. No broken jaw, no broken teeth, a slight fracture in my eye socket but not too bad off. However, certainly many stitches would be required. And in walked this guy in jeans, a black T-shirt and sneakers, Phillip Chang, plastic surgeon. My good fortune. After some back and forth banter and an analysis of the face, and more than 50 stitches later, I was sewed up and on my way home. Can't say I was looking as good as new but in a few weeks it was remarkable at how well my face looked. And now a year later, I can tell you that you have to look very hard to find evidence of the cut. I am so impressed with his "craftsmanship". I now know how fortunate I was that Dr. Chang was in the building. And his reputation precedes him. I am now aware of some of my friends who have used Dr. Chang for their cosmetic surgeries and I can tell you the results are very good. My daughter has also been one of his patients for the Laser treatments and I know that she and I are very pleased with the results. I don't believe that you would be disappointed using his talents. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Ive gone in for lip injections and Laser hair removal. Angie and Katie were dolls and my lips came out great! I'm still going through the process of laser, since it takes a few months, but I'm already seeing results and I'm so happy about it. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Chang and his staff were very warm and friendly. I had a great experience through the entire process. They were very professional and also helped me get my claim processed through my insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2017

I visited to have some small irregularities in my face taken care of via laser. Melanie took care of me and was very pleasant and quick. She explained what I would feel and was exactly right. Procedures were virtually painless and Melanie was very clear about how I should take care of the procedure areas. The office was clean and pleasant. Staff was very friendly and fun to chat with. Very positive experience! I will go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2016

The services and staff at Aesthetica are the best -- very professional! I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2016

Dr. Chang is the best. He is very honest and does superior work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2016

Best best best !!! Best plastic surgeon in Virginia I'm sure !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

The best in the DC Metro area. Dr. Chang is professional and courteous, and extremely dedicated to his patients. His skills are sharp and varied. From corrective plastic surgery to elective, injections and fillers, Dr. Chang rivals others in the area. His office team is outstanding as well. Look no further! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

For a long time I had imagined what it would be like to have breast reduction surgery, but I always thought it was only other women who could do such a thing, not me. Thanks to an upbeat story in the Washington Post by a woman whose life was changed by breast reduction, I finally looked into it. I chose to consult Dr. Chang because of his reputation in the community and because a friend had an outstanding experience under Dr. Chang's care in an emergency situation. From the day of my consultation through a month post-surgery, I have had nothing but outstanding care and service by Dr. Chang, his staff, and the outpatient surgery clinic where I had the procedure. Dr. Chang and his staff are completely consistent with the information they give you. They are kind, caring, patient, and encouraging. For the first time in my life, I am completely happy with my appearance and --more so -- the way I feel 24 hours a day. If you're considering breast reduction, just do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had the best experience with Dr Chang and his office. He performed a second rhinoplasty to the tip of my nose that was surgically botched ten years prior by a different surgeon. I was told by a different plastic surgeon it could not be fixed. Not only did Dr Chang fix it, I could not be happier with the end result. The staff made me feel comfortable, fully explained the entire process and followed up every step of the way. I also had juviderm lip injection, minimally Dr Chang out just enough to enhance the shape but it looks natural. I've also had Botox in the top forehead to help with summer squinting, which releases my headaches. I highly recommend him to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

My first online review ever .. I've been seeing Dr. Chang and the entire Aesthetica family for 6 years. Clinically, technologically and aesthetically Dr. Chang and his team are experts in their field. I have high standards and perfection is my expectation. The Aesthetica team delivers a personal experience and consistently exceeds expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had another excellent surgery result with Dr. Chang. Ten years ago he did a mommy makeup over on me, and I was thrilled with the results.In April I had face surgery (mini facelift, neck lift, upper eyelids and fat transfer). The results at 3 months look great. Very natural. I still look like myself... only 10 years younger! I had never heard of fat transfer, but that ended up being the change I like the most. My face didn't have a lot of sagging. It was mostly long and drawn out due to loss of volume in my cheeks. Dr. Change fixed all of that.My friends and work colleagues think I lost some weight, or got a new haircut, or took a vacation. The truth is it was all Dr. Chang's excellent surgery skills. You won't be disappointed, and his staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I could not be happier! I recently had my procedure done and knew from the start I was in good hands since my mom went Dr. Chang for the same procedure 10 years ago and has not stopped raving about him since! As both an artist, personal trainer, and aspiring fitness competitor perfection in proportion is key and I am quite picky. I could not have dreamed of a better result! I guess you could say he's a family favorite! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I heard about Dr. Chang from a friend, I went in for a consultation and right there and then I knew I was in good hands. I called the same day and made my appointment. He did a great job and I would highly recommend. He is very kind and he has good staff members as well. Two thumbs up and thanks so much :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

I had a mini facelift and a upper / lower blepharoplasty performed by Dr. Chang less than a year ago. I am very pleased with the result of the surgery. The change looks so natural -- my eyes and jowl lines are more youthful. Prior to making my decision, I researched extensively for a plastic surgeon who was rated as a top certified plastic surgeon. Dr. Chang is a true professional. He and and his staff made me feel comfortable through the process. I visited his office today for a IIPL, and will continue to visit them for any future service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

Dr Chang is the best surgeon. I knew he would be my go to doctor for fillers and surgery from the first day I met with him. He listens and will tell you what will look best. What you want to always achieve is to look natural and not show that you have been worked on. Dr Chang does just that =). He has definitely helped with my self confidence and I could not have asked for more. I had a slight hump on the bridge of my nose and he fixed it and I love it. It is still my nose=). I go in for also fillers and he never over does it and is excellent with fillers. Will be doing upper eyelid surgery in July and I know he will do an excellent job=). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2016

Dr. Chang is a wonderful surgeon. I have done many procedures with him and I simply adore the staff. So professional and they make you feel so comfortable. Dr. Chang in my opinion is the best Plastic Surgeon in the field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2016

Dr. Chang is one of a kind - he truly understands what a patient needs and wants. He is very caring and has a great bedside manner. He has a very natural approach in his work and that is what makes him such a great doctor. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2016

He simply is the best. He has beauty secrets to share and does it perfectly. Thank you to everyone in the office. I will be back and will make sure to share my secrets with anyone who asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Excellent Office - Excellent Doctor. Excellent Office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Chang is an awesome surgeon. So professional and the staff are excellent. I am so pleased with the results of all of my surgeries throughout the years. Dr. Chang is my plastic surgeon of choice, no one comes close. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

I broke most of the right side of my face playing basketball, shattering orbital and cheek bones. Through multiple reconstructive surgeries, the first being nearly 6 hours long, Dr. Chang was able to completely repair my face while not damaging any nerves or affecting my vision at all. He is an incredibly skilled Doctor who pays amazing attention to detail and takes a lot of pride in his craft. It is very evident that he won't settle for anything less than perfection. His entire office staff is very professional and accommodating, he is truly the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Excellent services/Professional Staff/Always satisfied/I would highly recommend Aesthetica to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Dr Chang's sincere care and concern is like none other. Precision and personal attention to improve style and the quality of life. I recommend him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

I would recommend Aesthetica Cosmetic Surgery & Laser Center to anyone. Dr. Chang is not only extremely talented and knowledgable, he is personable and approachable. He always takes the time to understand what you want and talks you through the process. And you will never see anyone who is "over done". On top of that, he has the most amazing staff. They are always warm and friendly, greeting you by name and are a pleasure to work with. If you are thinking of anything from Botox to surgery, Aesthetica is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Great doctor. Fixed my crushed hand! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

After having children, I decided to have a full abdominoplasty to repair my stomach muscles from a diastsis recti, umbilical hernia and a ventral hernia. I had 3 consultations to figure out who I wanted to do the surgery and Dr. Chang was by far the best. I am so happy with the results, he did a phenominal job. My stomach has never looked better. He and his staff were so informative throughout the process and were always available to answer any questions before and after the surgery. Dr. Chang also gave me his personal cell phone number to contact if I had problems at any time after the surgery. You don't find many doctors around that are that available for their patients. I really appreciated everything Dr. Chang and his staff did for me and would highly recommend them to anyone. You will be in great hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Dr.Chang is one of the best doctors in the area for Cosmetic Surgery and injectables. I have been treated by him for many years! I am a Aesthetician in the Tysons area and I really only trust my filler treatments to be done by him. He has a great eye for what women want. It's a great feeling to know you are going to look fantastic after seeing him. I not only go see him myself, I always refer my clients to him over the years. If looking great is what you are looking for and need a person you can trust .... Don't go any further than here. Thank you Dr. Chang for making me feel beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

IT WAS SO EASY! AND THE OUTCOME IS GREAT!! I am scheduling more!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Great staff, modern, clean and friendly. I had an IPL laser done on my 50 year old fair Irish forehead and back of my hands, out patient, simple and easy. It removed all signs of sun damage, spots and freckles within a week! Must have miracle for fair skin people. See Angela or Melanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Everyone is so friendly and helpful! I am really pleased with the results of my laser work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Dr Chang has performed many services for me over the years and I've loved them all. He's awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2015

Dr. Chang and his staff are nothing less than AWESOME. I am so happy with the outcome of the services that were provided to me by Dr. Chang and his staff . I have recommended Dr. Chang to several friends and will continue to do so. His confidence put me at complete ease and help assure me that I had come to the right practice for what I needed . The outcome has been amazing . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2015

I've been to Dr. Chang's office twice now, once for chin liposuction and most recently for botox. I found both experiences to be wonderful. The lipo was the best thing I ever did for myself. The results were great and Dr. Chang and his staff are so friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr.Phillip Chang to everyone, he performed reconstructive plastic surgery on my mouth area after a very traumatic dog bite accident. I will forever be grateful for the work that he did. He saved my face, and today I look completely normal and still feel beautiful. I know if I had gone somewhere else I would not like like I do. He is extremely talented and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2015

Five Stars - This review is long over due... I had breast augmentation revision preformed by Dr. Chang almost 2 years ago. I am SO incredibly happy with my results! ... This is coming from someone who is extremely particular and can be a little high maintenance:) I have the cleavage I always wanted and my scars are minimal and well hidden under the crease of my breasts. I own a boutique with my fiance, I always get complements from my customers about how perfect my boobs are and they are shocked when I tell them I had breast augmentation! Dr. Chang is great! He stands by his work and will ensure you are happy with your results. Not to mention his office is pristine and staff is very helpful, friendly, and professional. I absolutely recommend Dr. Chang and plan to return to him for all my cosmetic wants/needs! THANK YOU Dr. Chang and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2015

I Highly Recommend Dr. Chang!! Leesburg, VA - This review is long over due... I had breast augmentation revision preformed by Dr. Chang almost 2 years ago. I am SO incredibly happy with my results! ... This is coming from someone who is extremely particular and can be a little high maintenance:) I have the cleavage I always wanted and my scars are minimal and well hidden under the crease of my breasts. I own a boutique with my fiance, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2014

Fabulous open house tonight. Great demonstrations and even better information. Thanks for the invite! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2014

I've known Dr. Chang for over 12 years and just think he is wonderful. He is a fantastic doctor as well as a great person. As a Aesthetician in the area I always send my clients to him if they need any cosmetic work. I would not want then to go anywhere else . I have not only seen his work... I use to work with him! You can't go wrong with Dr. Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2014

I Have Been Receiving IPL Treatments for 4 Years - Leesburg, VA - Dr. Phillip Chang - his asthetician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2014

Never wrote a review before, but was compelled to write one after my experience as a patient of Dr. Chang. When you are considering surgery it is very important not only to look at the surgeon’s credentials but also what patients are saying about their experiences. Dr. Chang is not only a first class plastic surgeon; he is very honest and very supportive just like his staff members. I have long considered getting a mammoplasty (breast reduction). I did not think I could not afford it. I went in for a free consultation. I was pleasantly surprised. Dr. Chang took the time to examine me first to see if I was a candidate. He told me to consider going through my insurance company because he thought it was medically necessary (Honest). He wrote a letter on my behalf, the insurance company did not approve me. Dr. Chang and Karen his assistant persisted. He felt it was a medical issue not a cosmetic one and it should be approved. They wrote letters again, included pictures, called etc. To my amazement I was approved YES YES!!!!! Because they persisted and did not give up. I could not believe it. I just had my surgery 10 days ago. Everything went well. I am home recovering and have already had 2 follow-up visits. I am so grateful to Dr. Chang and his staff. They have all been so supportive.Thanks again to Karen and Dr Chang. If you consider plastic surgery, consult Dr.Chang, he will tell you his honest opinion. Trust me you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2014

Never wrote a review before, but was compelled to write one after my experience as a patient of Dr. Chang. When you are considering surgery it is very important not only to look at the surgeon’s credentials but also what patients are saying about their experiences. Dr. Chang is not only a first class plastic surgeon; he is very honest and very supportive just like his staff members. I have long considered getting a mammoplasty (breast reduction). I did not think I could not afford it. I went in for a free consultation. I was pleasantly surprised. Dr. Chang took the time to examine me first to see if I was a candidate. He told me to consider going through my insurance company because he thought it was medically necessary (Honest). He wrote a letter on my behalf, the insurance company did not approve me. Dr. Chang and Karen his assistant persisted. He felt it was a medical issue not a cosmetic one and it should be approved. They wrote letters again, included pictures etc. To my amazement I was approved YES YES!!!!! Because they persisted and did not give up. I could not believe it. I just had my surgery 10 days ago. Everything went well. I am home recovering and have already had 2 follow-up visits. I am so grateful to Dr. Chang and his staff. They have all been so supportive. Before you do anything consult Dr. Chang, he will tell you his honest opinion and trust me you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2014

Knowledgeable, no pressure to purchase, lovely office, will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

I normally don't write reviews, but with the great experience I had at Aesthetica, I decided to give it a shot. I went to Dr Chang originally for a mole removal consultation, and SO GLAD I did so. The office is very, very nice and everyone on staff was very warm and willing to help. Dr Chang is a pleasure to talk with and when I inquired about skin care procedures, he got one of his estheticians to come in to speak with me about those as well. It was nice to get everything done at one visit, but it was so nice being there, I would have come back anyways! Can't wait to see what is next on my Aesthetica/Dr Chang "want" list :) Totally recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Dr. Chang made a changed my life for the better. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift and reduction, and liposuction and he performed these procedures beautifully. I now have a waist and flat tummy; two things I never dreamed could be possible. I traveled all the way from California to Virginia in order to be his patient. He works with your natural shape and makes the most of your existing strengths. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Excellent plastic surgeon. I was almost killed in a car accident and broke bones around my face and nose. Dr. Chang was able to put the pieces back and stiched up cuts around my lip and face. I am grateful that he was there for me and I think I look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

I have been going to Aesthetica for nearly 10 years and would never consider using another doctor. Dr. Chang is not only a skilled surgeon, but I consider him a trusted friend. I remember about 5 years ago asking him if I was ready for eye surgery. He told me it was too soon, and I should wait. Talk about integrity. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any procedure you are considering. The new office in Landsdowne is not only beautiful but has a wonderful soothing quality, and the surgical facilities are state of the art. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Chang and I can't say enough about my experience and my results. I live in California and researched many surgeons around the country before deciding on Dr. Chang to do my Facelift and facial rejuvenation. His before and after pictures really impressed me. I had a Mini-facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgeries and I am VERY happy. I would gladly travel across the country again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

I received a gift for laser hair removal at Aesthetica and am incredibly pleased with the results. The whole office is professional, clean, timely, and competent. At the first meeting, Melanie explained all the options, pros and cons, and the process first. The procedure, while not painless, is tolerable and fast. Melanie is very detail-oriented and makes sure the hair removal is done completely. I'm impressed with how effective the process is. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Chang to anyone that is going to have any type of cosmetic surgery done from something minor to major surgeries. I can not thank him enough for the amazing work that he did for me. I was attacked by a dog and had severe injuries to my mouth. I came to see him for reconstructive plastic surgery. The results were above and beyond what I could have ever asked for. He makes you feel comfortable, and he is the only Dr. that I would ever trust to perform any type of cosmetic surgery. He is truly talented and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

After years in the sun, the skin on my chest was showing major signs of aging and sun exposure. I'd heard that an IPL laser treatment could help reverse some of that damage. A friend had it done and raved about it, so I decided to go for it and knew that Aesthetica had the latest laser equipment and great staff. I wasn't disappointed. The treatment was no big deal at all. For me, it was totally pain free. After it was over, I felt as if I had a mild sunburn, but that went away quickly. And there was no down time or recovery time. After just one treatment, my skin was so much smoother, the skin tone was even and there was a huge reduction in sun damage. The staff was awesome, letting me know what to expect every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

I first visited Dr. Chang 9 years ago during a consult for breast augmentation/lift. Our meeting was not rushed, he listened very carefully to my questions and concerns and explained the various options I had. I left the consult knowing I had found just the right Doctor. After the surgery I had one or two questions and Dr Chang and his staff were wonderfully accommodating in handling my call made in between follow up appointments. 9 years later I am still extremely happy with my results! After several other visits to Aesthetica over the years it has been continually demonstrated to me that Dr Chang places great emphasis on providing individualized, compassionate care with nothing but the highest of standards. I've recommended Dr. Chang to all my friends and family, all of whom have had similar results and experiences! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

After doing research at other practices I was discouraged. I called my primary doctor in Vienna who recommended Dr. Chang. I met with Dr. Chang for a consultation. The staff was very friendly and I immediately felt comfortable. There was no pressure to go forward with any procedures but I was provided with good information. I decided to go with Dr. Chang. The years of sun and smoking had taken their toll. I had a mini-facelift and I am extremely happy with the results of Dr. Chang's work. I would highly recommend him. He is very competent and excellent at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Contemplating any type of plastic surgery is overwhelming and scary - and looking for a competent surgeon can feel impossible. Your search is over! After 3 consultations with other surgeons a friend recommended Dr. Chang. After meeting with him I immediately knew he was the right one. The office is beautiful, professional and peaceful and the staff was immediately welcoming. Dr. Chang has years of experience which was immediately evident. He was very thorough and took his time with me at the initial consultation. I told him exactly what I wanted - a natural looking breast augmentation to fit my active lifestyle after 2 children. That is exactly what I got - he provided guidance on size based on what I told him and he was spot on. He performed a lift and augmentation and I couldn't be happier with the experience and results. I was very scared and intimidated by the whole process but it was easy and I am so happy that I did it. I would highly recommend Dr. Chang and will trust him again in the future for any of my cosmetic surgery needs and will recommend him to all my friends. It is nice to find a surgeon and a practice I can TRUST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2013

Dr. Chang is AMAZING!!! I love him and his entire staff!!! After breast feeding 4 kids I totally needed help!!! I went to Dr. Chang for a consultation and he and his AMAZING staff explained the entire procedure and totally put me at ease. It was a quick and easy procedure and my down time was literally 2 days if that!!! I have very little scarring and have referred at least 10 girlfriends to him for same procedure!!! He has done breast lifts, tummy tucks, augmentations, and lipo for so many of my girlfriends and they all LOVE him!!! He can use me for a reference anytime!!! Not only does he do surgery he and his nurses do my botox and IPL's each year!! LOVE him and his staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2013

Thrilled So Far! - Leesburg, VA - Can't rate phone or email responsiveness because I haven't used those services... At least yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2011

Five Stars - Great plastic surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2011

Love Botox! - Northern VA - Dr. Chang is truly an artist and he runs a wonderfully efficient practice. I've been seeing him for everything from Botox to face fillers. I also had him do a lower face/neck lift for me in April 2011 under a local. It was a painless experience and recovery was amazingly quick. Had it done on Monday and only 5 days later went out to dinner with close friends. They had no clue that I had just had surgery - kept telling me I looked great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2011

Dr. Chang is AWESOME - - - I just can't say enough about his practice.  I had never had ANY surgery before and he made everything seem so easy.   I've sent LOTS of people his way.  Go to their website for more information - - - - gotobeauty.com More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2011

Great Lipo Work! - Reston, VA - He is a very talented PS and someone I would send any of my friends to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2011

Best plastic surgeon in virginia - I was referred by friends who had breast augmentations with Dr. Chang. They were extremely happy. I just had my Mommy Makeover and I couldn't be more thrilled. He is no doubt the best plastic surgeon around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2011

Very Pleased! - I've had a number of procedures with Dr Chang over the past 3 years - Botox, face fillers, and laser skin treatments. Always very happy with the experience and outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2011

Love the Results on Arms/Hands/Face - Great Falls, VA - I'm now 67 years old. Had IPL from shoulders to fingertips to remove a sea of age spots in 2006. Pain was minimal (like a rubber band snap against the skin). 5 years later and VERY few of these ugly things have re-appeared. In 2009, had the triple laser treatment (IPL, Microlaser Peel, and Profractional laser - all in one session) on face. Pain was minimal because of numbing cream and mild... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2011

A very talented and caring cosmetic surgeon - I've been seeing Dr. Chang since 2006 for various cosmetic procedures. I'v always been pleased with the outcome and the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2011

PhotoFacial IPL Wrinkle Like Swelling - Lovettsville, VA - I have had two breast augmentations, and one other IPL along with hair removal. Dr. C is the best! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.